Nine Blue Hawks on First Team

DICKINSON, N.D. - Dickinson State won the North Star title, and the Blue Hawks finished their football season in the NAIA playoffs over the weekend.

The All-Conference teams were released by the league, and DSU has nine players on the first-team.

Leading the way is the Defensive Player of the Year, Tommy Sease, a season from Bismarck High. Sease is a linebacker who played much of the season with a broken wrist.

Tommy was also among the Hawks leaders in tackles-for-loss, sacks, along with intercepting thee passes. Sease is one of six DSU athletes on the first-team defense.

Cain Boschee and Jay Liggons are All-Conference defensive backs. Linebacker Elijah Stanton, and defensive lineman Hunter Moore and Sifa Vea join them on the list of first-team defense.

When it comes to the first-team offensive players, Karsten Mack is a first-team running back, as a couple of lineman from Montana opened holes for him, like Devin Schwanz from Plentywood and Jeff Fisher from Baker.

Blue Hawks Head Coach Pete Stanton is the Coach of the Year in the North Star Conference as his team went 9-2. The Hawks also had four players on the second team list including Pat Nevin, Seth Ewoniuk, Dylan Skabo and Una Massaiani.