Mr. Basketball finalists

Published: Mar. 13, 2019 at 7:25 PM CDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Century's Treyton Mattern is one of six finalists for the Mr. Basketball Award.

The North Dakota A.P. Sportscasters and Sportswriters Association will announce the winner on Saturday, following the championship at the Class-B Boys State Tournament in Minot.

Mattern was the leading scorer in Class-A with 23.8 points per game and he set a Patriots school-record for points scored in a single season.

The other finalists are:

Mason Walters of Jamestown. He helped the Blue Jays go undefeated while averaging 21.2 points and 11.7 rebounds per game.

Dalton Albrecht of Grafton. He scored 27.3 points with 11.3 rebounds per game for the Spoilers.

Ben Bohl of Bishop Ryan. He helped the Lions qualify for the "B" by scoring 24.4 points and 9.1 rebound per game.

Luke Lennon of West Fargo. He was selected by the Class-A coaches as the Senior Player of the Year. He scored 20.9 points with 9.6 rebounds per game.

Braeton Motschenbacher of Fargo Davies. He averaged 20.3 points and 5.4 rebounds per game for the Eagles.

Latest News

Latest News