ND counties authorize Vote by Mail for June 9 primary election

Published: Apr. 23, 2020 at 10:34 AM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

North Dakotans will be getting their ballots by mail as all 53 counties have authorized Vote by Mail for the June 9 primary election.

All voters will receive an application in the mail from the North Dakota Secretary of State’s Office by May 11. What you’ll need to do is fill out the application and return it to your county auditor’s office in a postage-paid envelope. Once your information is verified, a ballot will then be sent to you.

And once your ballot is filled out, you can return it by mail or drop off the ballot in at a drop box location at your local county auditor’s office. Ballots will need to be returned to the county auditor by 4 p.m. on June 9.

Governor Doug Burgum signed an Executive Order on March 26, strongly encouraging counties to use Vote by Mail for the June 9 election, which suspends the requirement for counties to have at least one physical polling location.