Dakota Access donates $140,000 to first responders in N.D.

Published: Oct. 17, 2017 at 7:51 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

Dakota Access pipeline is donating $140,000 to different Emergency Management Departments across the state. Seven counties crossed by the pipeline received this funding.

Each county received $20,000 for their first responders.

“And now we want to go into each county and let them know how grateful we are. We know everyone has worked hard and has been patient through this whole process and we are so grateful," said Dakota Access Pipeline spokesperson Lisa Dillinger.

This morning, representatives with Dakota Access Pipeline passed by Williston and Watford City to hand out donations to Mountrail, Williams, McKenzie, and Dunn counties. This afternoon representatives did the same in Mandan for Morton, Mercer and Emmons counties.

“The donation for the rural communities means a lot and what Emmons county is going to do is [that] the first responders are going to provide a needs list. Whether it's training or equipment. And then we'll decide how to disperse the moneys," said Emmons County Emergency Manager Mary Senger.

According to county emergency managers the money will be going to the different fire and ambulance departments. Morton County aims to give each department $1,000.