Bottineau School Board election unofficial results

BOTTINEAU, N.D. – The unofficial results are in for Tuesday’s Bottineau School Board election.

The district’s business manager says that Laura Halvorson, Katie Tofteland, and Michael Haberman were the top three vote-getters in the election and were elected to the three open spots.

Halvorson and Haberman were re-elected. Kim Bernstein, who came in fourth, was the only incumbent not re-elected.

Brian Glinz came in fifth. There were 238 total votes cast in the election.

The terms are three years. The district still has to canvass the results.

Here are the unofficial results:

Laura Halvorson (i): 196

Katie Tofteland: 177

Michael Haberman (i): 160

Kim Bernstein (i): 78

Brian Glinz: 77