2023 Scheels Softball All-Star Series rosters announced

Scheels Softball All-Star Series
Scheels Softball All-Star Series(KFYR-TV)
Published: May. 19, 2023 at 12:55 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

BISMARCK, N.D. (KFYR) - For the seventh year, a group of North Dakota athletes and coaches have been selected to participate in the Scheels Softball All-Star Series.

13 athletes and two coaches from each East and West schools were chosen:


  • Baylee Berg, Dickinson
  • Berkley Selzler, Velva-Drake-Anamoose
  • Brecken Bieber, Beulah
  • Caitlyn Dannenfelzer, Bismarck High
  • Daisy Sparrow, Central McLean
  • Delani Tweed, Bottineau
  • Ellie Braaten, Renville County
  • Gabriella Bird, Century
  • Kaelyn Bachmeier, Des Lacs-Burlington-Lewis & Clark
  • Kirsten Galloway, Minot
  • Megan Weisbeck, Legacy
  • Olivia Passa, Velva-Draka-Anamoose
  • Taylor Christensen, Beulah
  • Katie Kulzer Yetterboe, Washburn-Center Stanton
  • Kyle Christensen, Beulah


  • Autumn McGough, Sheyenne
  • Avery Mohr, Davies
  • Azahna Luschen, Shanley
  • Catie Sinner, Central Cass
  • Elizabeth Nuelle, G.F. Red River
  • Emma Johnson, West Fargo
  • Grace Undem, Valley City
  • Jada Nelson, Valley City
  • Kyra Narum, Sheyenne
  • Mara Lick, West Fargo
  • Olivia Dick, Thompson
  • Serrina Klose, Hillsboro-Central Valley
  • Tori Richter, Central Cass
  • Anthony Meyer, Northern Cass
  • Michael Finch, Shanley

Day one of the series will take place at West Fargo Sheyenne on Monday, June 5. Game one will be played at 4:30 p.m. CT, with a second game 30 minutes after the completion of the first.

Day two of the series on Tuesday, June 6 will move to the Capital City at the Sanford Sports Complex. A skills competition will begin at 4:00 p.m. CT, and the third game of the series will be played at 6:00 p.m. CT.

This is the sixth playing of the All-Star Series. Teams were selected and honored in 2020 but did not play due to COVID.